AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (2024)

2195 W. Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563

(800) 558-0653 (Caring Family Advisor™)
3.4(14 reviews)

Offers

Hospice

Jump to:

ReviewsDescriptionMap

Get Cost Information

By clicking Get Costs you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Get cost information

Find out availability

Ask about payment options

Reviews of AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville in Naperville, Illinois

3.4

(14 reviews)

    Mom's care

    5

    |

    April 18, 2024

    I am a past client of this provider

    We had urgent need for after hospital care for Mom who couldn't go home. In a very short time, the condition became terminal however. Her care was excellent, staff nurses kind, thoughtful and attentive before and after her passing. We couldn't ask for a more accommodating and comfortable environment for Mom and the rest of our family.

    Arlynn

    Other

    On the first home visit to assess my brother with glioblastoma, the hospice nurse recommended he be moved to inpatient care at Accent Care. He was there 12 days before passing away. Anyone in the family/extended family was allowed in at any time day or night. We were kept informed and involved in his care. The staff was kind, patient, and willing to speak with family in other states by phone. The rooms are large enough to accommodate 7-10 of us at one time with seating options, and the facility was clean. We would recommend this facility.

    Debbie

    5

    |

    December 12, 2023

    I am a past client of this provider

    My mother was a hospice patient here in May 2023. I wish she had still been conscious when she arrived because she would have really liked Accent. She was shown compassion and care (we were here a lot) and the staff treated her as if she was their relative. I cannot say enough good things about this facility.

    Jeanne's son

    5

    |

    March 30, 2023

    I am a past client of this provider

    My mom just passed away peacefully here.The communication from the nursing staff was excellent .We were contacted with any change on moms condition or change in medications administered .From our initial conversation with Laura who spoke with my wife and I to the nursing staff and others attending mom-just top notch .Laura had explained all the details of what we could & would expect to happen. Mom passed peacefully here and I am pleased with all

    Pat Speake

    5

    |

    February 20, 2023

    I am a past client of this provider

    Getting my Mom into this facility was the best decision we could have made. We wanted to keep her at the hospital in Hospice Care but in 12 hours we knew it was a mistake. We had her moved to this Hospice House and it made a huge difference. The facility is clean and inviting. The staff and nurses are caring, knowledgeable and answered any question we had. They helped us through every stage of Mom's transition. It was a quiet relaxing place for our Mom's transition. They took care of us too-made sure we were comfortable. We stayed right in her room so we could be with her at all times.

    Cybil Meachem

    1

    |

    November 30, 2021

    I am a past client of this provider

    I would not recommend this provider. During our time of need, we were met with attitude, push back, waiting days for products (i.e. oxygen) to arrive, and when the products arrived, they were old and outdated. The nurses felt cold and heartless. We were recommend this service via Northwestern.

    Lisa'

    1

    |

    January 7, 2021

    Other

    My partner was diagnosed with Covid after his stay at our local hospital so he was sent to the Naperville location versus the Berwyn location. We were not allowed to see him because we were exposed to Covid. He had Covid, he was in a Covid unit. Made no sense to keep us away until we had a negative test. After he passed away there was no administrative person to help us. A nurse gave us a list of companies they worked with before that could handle cremation etc. before we signed up for this company we were told about the music program and how even after he passed, this company would follow up with us for grief counseling if we wanted it. We have heard nothing from them. And the music program consisted of a TV channel. Until I got a negative test, they were kind enough to open the blinds of his room so I could stand outside and look at him. It could’ve been such a better experience for us, as much as it could’ve been when your loved one is dying

    thankfulforgoodcare

    5

    |

    August 7, 2020

    I am a current client of this provider

    I am so thankful for the compassion and caring the Holy Cross inpatient team provided for my sweet brother while he was here on this earth. The whole team has been very attentive to my brother and the whole family. The nurses are angels and the social worker really supported us as a family and helped us understand and appreciate this difficult journey with my brother.

    Annoyed to say the least

    1

    |

    November 15, 2017

    Other

    Awful just awful, my daughters dad was there, after he passed things were taken from his room, when calling them they had no satisfying answer for the things missing, shame on them......

    Bill544242

    4

    |

    October 24, 2016

    I am a past client of this provider

    They were very attentive to my aunt’s needs and the concerns of the family. My aunt was covered by Medicare. There was a little communication glitch at the beginning, but I would absolutely recommend them.

    Dwh

    5

    |

    October 6, 2016

    I am a past client of this provider

    My sister was recently admitted here for her battle with breast cancer and I wanted to thank the staff for the utmost care, compassion and professionalism we could have asked for. As good as they were with my sister, they were the same with everyone who was visiting or spending the night. The facility itself is nicely appointed, the rooms are large which helps accommodate large groups of visitors and the facility has many amenities (Kitchen, Shower, Family Room) for visitors who are staying for long periods or overnight. The facility provides 24hr access and security. The staff truly is a gem which really helps when your dealing with one of the worst moments of life.Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    scorpio25

    1

    |

    September 21, 2014

    I am a past client of this provider

    My dad's dr and the social worker from good Samaritan hospital suggested and recommended this hospice and location. The facility was nice and overall the staff was nice and caring. Not sure about every health care assistant though. I understand my dad was placed in this facility to pass in comfort. The day before he passed, I went to visit him and he was in obvious discomfort and duress. It was pretty obvious he was suffering like this for at lease 2 hrs. Why was it my role to inform the nurse of my dad's obvious condition. The H.A. at the time didn't seem to understand what her job was and didn't understand what normal wasn't. Not until I informed the actual nurse did my dad finally received some meds to assist in his comfort. At that point and in that condition, I knew he was going to pass very soon. The point of this hospice care was to ensure my dad's comfort before his passing. I believe overall they did a better than average job, but those ~2 hrs of obvious neglect and ignorance was something I needed to comment on. To me, I believed I spared the rest of my family's witness to my dad's suffering.

    dominic 1

    1

    |

    August 22, 2013

    I interviewed this provider

    NO STARS TO RATEMY HUSBAND WAS ADMITTED TO THIS SO CALLED HOSPICE AT 5PM ON JULY 12TH 2013 .....HE PASSED AWAY THAT MORNING OF THE 13TH AT 1 15AM....RN OR WHATEVER SHE WAS DID NOT EVEN RECOGNIZE THAT MY HUSBANDS BREATHING THAT EVEN CHANGED ....I KNEW TIME WAS CLOSE...SHE STOOD THERE AND SAID WELL IF THERE IS ANYTHING YOU NEED JUST CALL ME....ARE THEY NOT SUPPOSED TO BE RN'S OR AT LEAST PROFESSIONAL SOMETHING LIKE YOU MARKET ....THIS IS ANOTHER MONEY MAKING BUSINESS...I AS A FAMILY MEMBER SAW NO COMPASSION AT ALL...1ST WHOEVER COULD NOT WAIT TO LEAVE HER SHIFT..WAS RUDE AND VERYCOLD.....FRIDAY NIGHT OF COURSE AND EVERYONE WANTS TO GO HOME....minus one star to rate

    Anonymous4204

    4

    |

    July 2, 2013

    I am a friend or relative of a resident

    My dad's doctor recommended them and when we felt that it was necessary to move him to hospice, they contacted them. They worked with the palliative care and it was very nice. It was also covered by Medicare. They worked to make him more comfortable and that was all that I asked for. I believed my dad was comfortable working with them. I only had one concern though, I didn't think they took everything we said to the degree that we felt was necessary. For instance, when he ate we knew that he had a horrible acid reflux and I said something to them about it and my mom did too, and I thought that was pain management. If he was having pain when he ate even a little bit, I thought they needed to work on that. They needed to work on what we recognized as an issue.

    What you can do with Caring

    • Search the Caring database

      Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

    • Read reviews and expert guidance

      Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

    • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

      Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

    • Take a tour to decide yourself

      We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

    About AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville in Naperville, Illinois

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville is a Senior Care provider in Naperville, Illinois that offers residents Hospice services. Contact AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville for more details on services and rates.

    Map of AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville

    Help seniors by writing a review


    If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

    Request Pricing Information

    By clicking"Get Costs",I am providing express written consent to receive calls including automated/pre-recorded calls and automated texts for which I may incur a cost, as well as emails from Caring and its partners. I understand I am not obligated to provide this consent to utilize Caring’s service(s). I acknowledge I was able to review theAgreement to be Contacted,Terms of Use,andPrivacy Policy.This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the GooglePrivacy PolicyandTerms of Serviceapply.

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (1)

    Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

    Questions?

    Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

    (800) 558-0653

    Didn't find what you were looking for?

    Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

    Call us at (855) 948-3865

    Senior Care Services near DuPage County, IL

    • Kane County
    • Kendall County
    • Cook County
    • DeKalb County
    • Grundy County
    • Mchenry County

    Senior Care Services near Naperville, IL

    • Warrenville
    • Lisle
    • Eola
    • Winfield
    • Woodridge
    • Wheaton

    Other Senior Care in Naperville, IL

    • All Assisted Living
    • All Independent Living
    • All Home Care
    • All Nursing Homes
    • All Home Health Agencies
    • All Senior Living

    More Senior Care near Naperville, IL

    • Assisted Living in Chicago, Illinois
    • Assisted Living in Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    • Memory Care in Chicago, Illinois
    • Memory Care in Hazel Crest, Illinois
    • Independent Living in Chicago, Illinois
    • Senior Living in Chicago, Illinois

    Helpful Articles

    7 Steps to Finding the Perfect Senior Living Community

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (2)

    Assisted Living Checklist: What to Look For, What to Ask

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (3)

    Cost of Assisted Living

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (4)

    Moving to Assisted Living

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (5)

    Assisted Living or Memory Care?

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (6)

    Assisted Living or Independent Living?

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (7)

    AccentCare Inpatient Hospice Center - Naperville - 14 Reviews - Naperville, IL (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Van Hayes

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5985

    Rating: 4.6 / 5 (66 voted)

    Reviews: 89% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Van Hayes

    Birthday: 1994-06-07

    Address: 2004 Kling Rapid, New Destiny, MT 64658-2367

    Phone: +512425013758

    Job: National Farming Director

    Hobby: Reading, Polo, Genealogy, amateur radio, Scouting, Stand-up comedy, Cryptography

    Introduction: My name is Van Hayes, I am a thankful, friendly, smiling, calm, powerful, fine, enthusiastic person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.